A Blog of My Own

I already have two other blogs but neither of them are “mine.” This blog is “all about me.” Actually it is about the things that interest me. Mostly, it will be about the things that I make.
Enough! Time to get started. Check out the next post, about a 4th of July banner.

2 Responses to “A Blog of My Own”


  1. 1 LizP July 6, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    I think there should be something between the cd and the wallpaper. The glitteriness (is that a word?) of glitter may detract from the reflectiveness of the cd. Even another layer of a plain cardstock would break the pattern of the wallpaper before it hits the cd.

    I don’t even know if any of that made sense! I added your blog to my RSS Feeds 🙂

  2. 2 techmom236 July 6, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Hi, Liz!

    Yes, it made sense. I hadn’t thought of adding another layer of wallpaper. If I did, I think I would use a paper similar in to the ones I used for the letters.

    With all the glitter from the CDs, I thought this might make a nice banner for New Year’s Eve. I think one of the wallpaper books has some glitzy black and white patterns that would work well.


Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 8,603 hits

Traditional Books: What I’m reading

  • "Elegant Enigmas:the art of Edward Gorey" by Karen Wilkin
  • "Around the Border: Crochet Borders" by Edie Eckman
  • "Crochet Master Class" by Jean Leinhauser and Rita Weiss
  • Audiobooks: I’m listening to these

    "The Graveyard Book" by Neil Gaiman
  • "For Us, The Living" by Robert Heinlein
  • eBooks: What’s in my digital readers

  • "Page" by Tamora Pierce
  • "Alice's Adventures Underground" by Lewis Carroll (his original manuscript)
  • Music: This week’s playlist

  • "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2" Soundtrack by Alexandre Desplat
  • "Pure Cajun" collection by "various artists"
  • "Duets: An American Classic" by Tony Bennett
  • "The Fantasticks" Original Cast Album (with Jerry Orbach!)

