The Nightmare before Christmas and a floppy disk

Here’s what I did with a layered picture that a friend sent. (Thanks again, Tami!) It was fun to make and I even made another for a friend. I’m sorry that the picture is not as clear as I would like. The layers on Jack really don’t show up. My camera died and I’m using a loaner.

I used an old floppy disk (1989!) floppy disk as the frame and this will go well in my computer lab next month. The students love my paper craft, even if they don’t recognize the floppy disk!
Layered on an old floppy

Layered on an old floppy

Back view

Back view

1 Response to “The Nightmare before Christmas and a floppy disk”


  1. 1 LizP September 29, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    Cool! I love the images from Nightmare before Christmas.


Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 8,654 hits

Traditional Books: What I’m reading

  • "Elegant Enigmas:the art of Edward Gorey" by Karen Wilkin
  • "Around the Border: Crochet Borders" by Edie Eckman
  • "Crochet Master Class" by Jean Leinhauser and Rita Weiss
  • Audiobooks: I’m listening to these

    "The Graveyard Book" by Neil Gaiman
  • "For Us, The Living" by Robert Heinlein
  • eBooks: What’s in my digital readers

  • "Page" by Tamora Pierce
  • "Alice's Adventures Underground" by Lewis Carroll (his original manuscript)
  • Music: This week’s playlist

  • "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2" Soundtrack by Alexandre Desplat
  • "Pure Cajun" collection by "various artists"
  • "Duets: An American Classic" by Tony Bennett
  • "The Fantasticks" Original Cast Album (with Jerry Orbach!)

